Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Quatrocky
Athletics Director
(865) 981-8389 sara.quatrocky@maryvillecollege.edu
Alex Slocum
Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities and Game Operations
(865) 981-8392 alex.slocum@maryvillecollege.edu
Darrin Travillian
Assistant Athletics Director for Internal Operations/ Athletics Diversity and Inclusion Designee
(865) 981-8291 darrin.travillian@maryvillecollege.edu
Jenny Massey
Head Athletic Trainer/Interim Senior Woman Administrator
(865) 981-8289 jenny.massey@maryvillecollege.edu
John Painter
Assistant Athletics Director for Communications
(865) 981-8283 john.painter@maryvillecollege.edu
Dr. Dan Ross
Faculty Athletics Representative
(865) 981-8165 dan.ross@maryvillecollege.edu
Gail Poeppelman
Athletics Office Manager
(865) 981-8280 gail.poeppelman@maryvillecollege.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Painter
Assistant Athletics Director for Communications
(865) 981-8283 john.painter@maryvillecollege.edu
Noah Hughes
Athletic Communications Assistant
(865) 981-8397 noah.hughes@maryvillecollege.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Massey
Head Athletic Trainer/Interim Senior Woman Administrator
(865) 981-8289 jenny.massey@maryvillecollege.edu
Taylor Wilkes
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(865) 981-8289 taylor.wilkes@maryvillecollege.edu
Griffin Patterson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(865) 981-8289 griffin.patterson@maryvillecollege.edu
Dr. Travis Groth
Team Physician
Dr. Benjamin England
Team Physician
Dr. Michael Kern
Team Physician

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clint Helton
Head Baseball Coach
(865) 981-8393 clint.helton@maryvillecollege.edu
TJ Wharton
Recruiting and Performance Coordinator
(865) 981-8296 tj.wharton@maryvillecollege.edu
Jimmy Reese
Infield Coordinator | Offensive Assistant
james.reese@maryvillecollege.edu
Andrew Henry
Outfield Coordinator and Offensive Assistant
drew.henry@maryvillecollege.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Raul Placeres
Head Coach Men's Basketball
(865) 981-8287 raul.placeres@maryvillecollege.edu
Jeff McCord
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(865) 981-8288 jeff.mccord@maryvillecollege.edu
Kyle Creasy
Student Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
David Nibayubahe
Student Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darrin Travillian
Head Women's Basketball Coach | Assistant Athletics Director
(865) 981-8291 darrin.travillian@maryvillecollege.edu
Jordan Ballard
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
(865) 981-8054 jordan.ballard@maryvillecollege.edu
Meredith Ward
Student Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nikki Whaley
Head Cheer & Dance Coach
nikki.whaley@maryvillecollege.edu

Men's Cross Country/Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson
Director of Men’s and Women’s Track & Field
(865) 981-8399 kunle.lawson@maryvillecollege.edu
Tyson Murphy
Head Cross Country Coach
(865) 981-8208 tyson.murphy@maryvillecollege.edu
Megan Tamasovich
Assistant Track & Field Coach
(865) 981-8469 megan.tamasovich@maryvillecollege.edu

Women's Cross Country/Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kunle Lawson
Director of Men’s and Women’s Track & Field
(865) 981-8399 kunle.lawson@maryvillecollege.edu
Tyson Murphy
Head Cross Country Coach
(865) 981-8208 tyson.murphy@maryvillecollege.edu
Megan Tamasovich
Assistant Track & Field Coach
(865) 981-8469 megan.tamasovich@maryvillecollege.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Fox
Head Football Coach
(865) 981-8282 ben.fox@maryvillecollege.edu
Scott Brumett
Assistant Football Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
(865) 981-8292 scott.brumett@maryvillecollege.edu
David Crawford
Assistant Football Coach / Running Backs
Jason Emert
Assistant Football Coach / Special Teams Coordinator / Kickers
jason.emert@maryvillecollege.edu
David Martin
Assistant Football Coach / Recruiting Coord. / Tight Ends
(865) 981-8293 david.martin@maryvillecollege.edu
Nick Oyarzun
Assistant Football Coach / Offensive Line
(865) 981-8281 nick.oyarzun@maryvillecollege.edu
Haydn Tanner
Assistant Football Coach / Strength & Conditioning
Ryan White
Assistant Football Coach / Defensive Backs
(865) 981-8391 ryan.white@maryvillecollege.edu
Justin Zimmerman
Assistant Football Coach / Wide Receivers
(865) 981-8394 justin.zimmerman@maryvillecollege.edu
Drew Blair
Student Assistant Coach
Connor Pylkas
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Monaco
Director of Golf
(865) 981-8301 anthony.monaco@maryvillecollege.edu
Zane Long
Assistant Golf Coach
zane.long@maryvillecollege.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Monaco
Director of Golf
(865) 981-8301 anthony.monaco@maryvillecollege.edu
Zane Long
Assistant Golf Coach
zane.long@maryvillecollege.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pepe Fernandez
Head Soccer Coach
(865) 981-8284 pepe.fernandez@maryvillecollege.edu
Jon Baker
Associate Head Soccer Coach/Women's Recruiter
(865) 981-8294 jon.baker@maryvillecollege.edu
Cameron Earls
Assistant Soccer Coach
(865) 981-8310 cameron.earls@maryvillecollege.edu
John LaCava
Assistant Soccer Coach
john.lacava@maryvillecollege.edu
Jon Taylor
Part-Time Assistant Soccer Coach
jon.taylor@maryvillecollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pepe Fernandez
Head Soccer Coach
(865) 981-8284 pepe.fernandez@maryvillecollege.edu
Jon Baker
Associate Head Soccer Coach
(865) 981-8294 jon.baker@maryvillecollege.edu
Cameron Earls
Assistant Soccer Coach/Men's Recruiter
(865) 981-8310 cameron.earls@maryvillecollege.edu
John LaCava
Assistant Soccer Coach
john.lacava@maryvillecollege.edu
Jon Taylor
Part-Time Assistant Soccer Coach
jon.taylor@maryvillecollege.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leah Kelley
Head Softball Coach
(865) 981-8228 leah.kelley@maryvillecollege.edu
Addie Jensen
Assistant Softball Coach
(865) 981-8228 addie.jensen@maryvillecollege.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Corbett
Head Tennis Coach
(865) 981-8229 doug.corbett@maryvillecollege.edu
Jenna Sweet
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jonathan Sabo
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Austin Smith
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Corbett
Head Tennis Coach
(865) 981-8229 doug.corbett@maryvillecollege.edu
Jenna Sweet
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jonathan Sabo
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Austin Smith
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kandis Schram
Head Volleyball Coach
(865) 981-8290 kandis.schram@maryvillecollege.edu
Zach Forgani
Assistant Volleyball Coach
(865) 981-8390 zach.forgani@maryvillecollege.edu