Ken Kribbs Award

The Maryville College Sports Information department announced an annual award beginning in 2007 to be named the “Ken Kribbs Award” for a member of the community that “exhibits outstanding contributions and dedicated service towards the preservation of the History of Maryville College Athletics.” Mr. Ken Kribbs traveled a unique path to obtain his MC degree. Ken’s first year as a Highlander student was in 1945. He returned to his Alma Mater to complete the requirements twenty years later. His senior thesis in 1968 was a historical document of the 102 years of athletics at Maryville. During his tenure, he was actively involved in Sports Information diligently reporting and documenting MC athletic events during the early years. Mr. Kribbs was an inaugural year inductee into the Maryville College Wall of Fame. An accomplished author, broadcaster, artist, and Civitan ambassador, Mr. Kribbs continues to represent Maryville College on a daily basis as a proud alumnus. For his contributions toward the preservation of this rich heritage, the “Ken Kribbs Award” will be established in his name.


2007 - Kent Hogan
2010- Christopher Cannon
2011- Stefan Cooper
2012- Greg Judkins
2018-Cindy Nowlin
2019-George DeBaby


Ken Kribbs Award

Kent Hogan

2007 Ken Kribbs Award

Chris Cannon

2010 Ken Kribbs Award

Stefan Cooper

2011 Ken Kribbs Award

Greg Judkins

2012 Ken Kribbs Award

Cindy Nowlin

2018 Ken Kribbs Award

George DeBaby

2019 Ken Kribbs Award